The 2nd time trial of the season had to be shortened by about 200 meters due to road works. The conditions were a light side wind and dry. There was a good turn out of 24 riders with 1 DNF, the time of 22.49 of Jim Doyle was good enough to win what was his first victory.

1st. Jim Doyle 22.49

2nd. Martin Birney 23.16

3rd. Sean mc Fadden 23.22

4th. Colum Quigley 23.24

5th. Jim Donnelly 23.25

6th. Brian Thursby 24.01

7th. Paul Mc Cafferty 24.11

8th. Pat Gill 24.19

9th. Gary Mellon 24.21

10th. Jarleth Ferron 24.58

11th. Mathew Mc Dowell 25.13

12th. Paul mc Connologue 25.23

13th. Larry mc Gowan 25.26

14th. Jason Mc Hugh 25.28

15th. Patrick Morning 25.29

16th. Tommy Burns 25.50

17th. Ivan Wray 26.45

18th. = Eddie Duffy 27.42

18th. = Frank Roche 27.42

20th. Karl Fullerton 28.39

21st. Joanne Doran 28.42

22nd. Trisha Jordan 32.57

23rd. Lisa Jane 34.57